Reversible Swingset Skirt & Appliqued Shirt

20 Aug

I am in love with Erin McMorris’s Park Slope line. Using two different prints, I made another reversible swingset skirt.  The original pattern calls to cut lining which is a bit shorter then the front part of the skirt.  Instead, I used the same piece of the pattern to cut even length pieces of fabric for the main part of the skirt and the liner.  I then made two sets of button holes on each side, so I can bring the tie to both sides of the skirt. And then, I just hemmed both parts of the skirt to be even.

She just can’t seem to stop dancing regardless which side of the skirt she wear.

I also finally got around to making H an appliqued shirt.

4 Responses to “Reversible Swingset Skirt & Appliqued Shirt”

  1. sue August 20, 2008 at 11:24 pm #

    You make such lovely clothes for your daughter. I like the dancing, my 7 yr old does that too.

  2. Liesl August 20, 2008 at 11:34 pm #

    Oh, this is great!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fetching Wrist Warmers and Tea Party Sundress « Bobble - August 25, 2008

    […] I made H another tea party sundress using some left over fabric from the Swingset Skirt for the lining and piping and more Erin McMorris Park Slope fabric.  H cam with me to the fabric […]

  2. Introducing the New Swingset Skirt With Expanded Sizes (Including 14!) | Blog | Oliver + S - September 24, 2015

    […] it has the potential to be reversible. I didn’t write the instructions specifically to be reversible, but because of the lining and the construction, the skirt can easily be adapted to be reversible. […]

Leave a comment