Swingset Tunic and Skirt

10 Jul

Hard to believe I haven’t posted in over a month.  With all the trips here and there, I have been managed to keep a bit of knitting and sewing alive.

Last night, I finished making H the Swingset Tunic and Skirt for her upcoming third birthday. Since she seems to have shot up so quickly, I made both in 4T.

I modified the skirt pattern to make the skirt reversible. I did this by creating an additional set of button holes, so the tie can be use on both sides.

For both the tunic and the skirt, I used fabric from Amy Butler’s Midwest Modern (the Ohio Sky series).

I found the chick buttons at a local yarn shop.

Here is a photo of H wearing the skirt today along with a top I made for her last summer.

On the knitting front, I am still chugging along on the chunky cabled sweater for J.  I’m half way through the second sleeve.

4 Responses to “Swingset Tunic and Skirt”

  1. adrienne July 10, 2008 at 10:07 am #

    SO ADORABLE!

  2. Este July 10, 2008 at 12:17 pm #

    Wow, great idea to make the skirt reversible! Happy Birthday Hazel! Can’t believe she is almost 3… can’t wait to see Jonah’s sweater.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birthday Present for A « Bobble - July 19, 2008

    […] been hard to find time to make some thing for everyone.  This week, I was able to make a modified swingset skirt and a appliqued shirt for […]

  2. Reversible Swingset Skirt & Appliqued Shirt « Bobble - August 20, 2008

    […] in love with Erin McMorris’s Park Slope line of fabrics. Using two different prints, I made another reversible swingset skirt.  The original pattern calls to cut lining which is a bit shorter then […]

Leave a Reply

