Fetching Wrist Warmers and Tea Party Sundress

25 Aug

Last week I finished a pair of Fetching Write Warmers using left over yarn from the Chunky Cabled Sweater I made for J. I made these using the Magic Loop method and also made them a bit longer by adding more cables around the wrist as well as adding a few more rows around the thumb and knuckles.  These will be a nice addition to my fall/winter wardrobe!

Earlier this year, I made a Tea Party Sundress for H.   It was my favorite dress I have made for her thus far.  A few weeks ago, I was horrified to find a few tiny holes here and there.  It looks like some little insect took a few bits.  There have been two items I’ve made for her this year that have been eaten by something or other.  The other being this little polka dot shirt.

So, I made H another tea party sundress using some left over fabric from the Swingset Skirt for the lining and piping and more Erin McMorris Park Slope fabric.  H came with me to the fabric store and picked out the hot pink flower buttons.  She loves the dress.  I made it in 4T hoping she will be able to wear it for a while.

Here she is playing with my phone while her dad took a little snooze in her bed.  The other photo is her showing off her rearrangement of her wall decals.

I am so exited that the new Oliver and S Fall patterns are out.  I’m waiting for mine to arrive!

In the meantime, I’ve started working on the Best Friend Cardigan by Twinkle.

6 Responses to “Fetching Wrist Warmers and Tea Party Sundress”

  1. Jeannine August 25, 2008 at 9:44 am #

    This is adorable. I love this pattern too, as a matter of fact, I just picked up some corduroy in JA’s, and I am wondering whether or not it will work with this pattern. Great work.

    A tip for moths, try fresh rosemary or lavender in her closet. This keeps them out.

  2. bobble August 25, 2008 at 10:35 am #

    Thank you so much for the tip on keeping those pesky moths out!

  3. Kristina August 26, 2008 at 7:00 am #

    The Fetching wrist warmers are great. After looking at the pattern on knitty, I think you made a great decision to add the extra round of cable at the wrist. They look fantastic!

    The dress is adorable.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Peekaboo Mittens « Night Knitter - January 21, 2009

    […] on and putting them back on with two small children in tow.  Since it is a bit too cold to wear my fingerless gloves and since my other mittens have developed a small hole, I made a pair of Peekaboo mittens. I spied […]

  2. I really haven’t disappeared « Night Knitter - October 27, 2010

    […] H. has seen me don my Fetching Wrist Warmers when I ride my bike, she has been asking for her own pair of fingerless mittens.  When it […]

  3. Emerging from my sick bed « Night Knitter - April 13, 2011

    […]  I have knit so many to give away as gifts that I have lost count. Since I constantly wear the ones I made way back in 2008, I decided to make another pair for me and a pair to donate to H.’s upcoming school […]

Leave a Reply

