Bear for J-Bear

15 Aug

J’s first birthday is next month, so I thought I would get a head start and try to make him something well in advance.  Most of the nicknames we have for him have “bear” in it, so I thought it would be appropriate to knit him a teddy bear like the one I made last summer while I was pregnant for him.  H was the one who received last year’s bear.

I used 2 skeins of Debbie Bliss’ Baby Cashmerino in gray.  The pattern is from Simply Baby by Debbie Bliss.  Now if I can only keep it hidden from him for a month. That will be the hard part!

4 Responses to “Bear for J-Bear”

  1. sue August 20, 2008 at 11:23 pm #

    Oh the teddy is adorable.

  2. heather October 16, 2008 at 6:03 am #

    Hey Jeanne!

    Great stuff you’re working on! The kids are so adorable! I just had to comment on this bear-for-bear post as our nicknames for each other mostly involve bear too! And JJ, our little pup, is J-bear!

    Gotta do a post on my blog about your cute stuff! I’m working on an etsy store for some artwork and random crafts I’m putting together. Just sold my first painting on ebay. Do you ever sell your work?

    Hope all is well!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another Otto Owl « Night Knitter - December 17, 2008

    […] Knit Toy, Luncinda Guy, Otto Owl I made another Otto Owl. This one is for J. I used leftover gray cashmerino yarn from the bear I made for J’s first birthday for the owl’s eyes as a homage to J’s gray-colored eyes.  J. had the prettiest […]

  2. Cozy Pajamas in O + S Cape Ann « Night Knitter - September 14, 2011

    […] made H.’s when I was pregnant with J. and on bedrest.  J. received his to help celebrate his first birthday. I love the fact they still sleep with those bears. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

