Oliver + S Hide-and-Seek Dress

18 Mar

Oliver + S released 3 new spring patterns last week!

Even though I got a sneak peak at them since I was a pattern tester and sample sewer, I was simply giddy when the new patterns arrived in the mail late last week.

My favorite of the three new patterns is the Hide-and-Seek Dress.  I adore the welted pockets along the front seams.   I opted to use one fabric  for the outer part of the dress, and another for the facing.

I made H. using organic cotton from Cloud 9. The outer fabric is from the Up, Up, & Away collection from Skinny Laminx.

Hide and seek dress  

For the facing, I used a print from the Nature’s Walk collection.

 

While I was testing the pattern, I made a 0-6 month version using prints from the O + S City Weekend collection I had in my stash.

 

I love this pattern so much that I have a tunic version in the works.

 

Leave a comment