Simplicity 2226 in Nani Iro’s Painting Muji

12 Apr

Do you have fabric in your stash you just can’t bear to cut? I fear I have way too many prints that fall into this category.  One such print was Nani Iro‘s Painting Muji.  This gorgeous painted linen and cotton blend was one of my favorite cuts in my fabric stash.  Now, it has become my latest addition to my wardrobe.

Using Simplicity’s 2226 pattern, I decided to sew up this fabric to make a full skirt.

 

I cut the main parts of the skirt to include the selvage.  It gives the skirt a subtle fringe.

5 Responses to “Simplicity 2226 in Nani Iro’s Painting Muji”

  1. Lakaribane April 12, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    I love your skirt! Great idea of using it including the selvage. I wouldn’t want to cut too much into such gorgeous fabric myself.

    (side note: you categorized this as Knitting which is a bit confusing)

  2. suzy April 12, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    It looks beautiful! I had a recent, unsuccessful attempt with this pattern, but your beautiful skirt makes me want to try and give it a second chance.

  3. kristin April 12, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    oh dear, i just love this. that fabric is gorgeous! i have that pattern…need to make it!

  4. lauren April 12, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    I love this fabric and this skirt! It’s perfect.

  5. Tracy April 12, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    It is a gorgeous skirt. I’ve just found your blog via flickr and your Tova photos and I have really enjoyed seeing what you have made.

Leave a comment