Oliver + S Book Report Dress

4 Sep

I love when the new Oliver + S patterns get announced.  With every new season and new release, I find so much inspiration.  This season is no different. Ever since I caught a glimpse of the new fall patterns, I’ve been making a list of all the fabric possibilities.  I’ve been saving one of my favorite Cloud 9 print for the perfect pattern.  I found it in the Book Report Dress.

  

I used the Hydrangea print from the Cut Out & Keep collection Heather Moore designed for Cloud 9 accompanied with Alexander Henry’s Garden Pin Dot.

Paired with her latest favorite pair of jeans, H.wore it on Monday during a Whale Watching adventure.

  

I have a corduroy version of the dress in the works. If only there were an adult version.  I would be all over it!

On a different note, I feel very fortunate to be occasionally be asked to sew up samples.  My super, talented friend Anna has launched a beautiful line of hand knit children’s clothing call Misha and Puff. A pair of pants I sewed for her using double gauze is in the latest issue of Papier Mache.

papier_mache

I love the way professional photography can transform the things I make. I sure do feel like one lucky gal.

One Response to “Oliver + S Book Report Dress”

  1. kristin September 5, 2012 at 12:10 am #

    The book report is so intriguing – I feel like the fabric choices make all the difference and it could look totally different from dress to dress! Yours is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

