Cozy and Warm Fall/Winter School Photo Dress

31 Aug

This week, I’ve been working on the Oliver + S School Photo Dress (view A).  View B of this pattern has been one of my favorites. H. adored the holiday version I made for her last year.

Thinking ahead to the colder months to come, I used flannel from Anna Maria Horner’s Loulouthi collection.  It is so soft and cozy!  I just love it.  H. does to.  She was so excited to try it on since it reminded her of a Chinese Mandarin dress.  Before I rushed out the door to teach, I snapped these quick photos.

  

For the lining, I wanted to accent the little coral flowers.

 

Since this will be fall sample over at JP Knit and Stitch, I made the dress in a size 8.   I’m hoping her summer growth spurt slows down, so she will be able to wear through the cold New England winter.

2 Responses to “Cozy and Warm Fall/Winter School Photo Dress”

  1. sarvivox August 31, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    Oh, I have been looking for a top or blouse with a cheongsam kind of feel that is appropriate for a child — hadn’t thought of this one!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. my favorite oliver + s pattern: rachel from nest full of eggs | Blog | Oliver + S - December 10, 2013

    […] perfectly finished back details by Night Knitter […]

Leave a Reply

