H.’s Pool Party

7 Aug

We celebrated H.’s birthday with a paper-hat-themed pool party.

For party favors, I sewed pencil cases using fabric from Sarah Jane’s Children at Play and lined them with Triangle in Gold from Cloud 9’s Alegria. H. and I stuffed them with goodies and added little thank you tags using the same stamp we’ve used for party favors for the past 4 years.

  

 

H. helped quite a bit with the party preparations from stuffing the pencil cases to icing the cupcakes.

One of my favorite things H. and I did was wrap up silverware in blue napkins, tied with yellow and white Divine Twine, and decorated with Life Savers.  I can’t claim this as my own idea.  I found it on Pinterest.

We reused the birthday banner I made for H.’s 4th birthday.

There was a ton of swimming.

  

A lot of jumping.

 

And a lot of eating.

After all the festivities, H. put on her paper-boat dress and professed it was the best birthday party she had ever had.

Couldn’t ask for anything better than that!

Leave a Reply

