Oliver + S Hula Hoop Skirt for H.’s Birthday

1 Aug

H. is celebrating a birthday this week.  As one of her presents, I made her another O + S Hula Hoop Skirt and added applique to a Crewcuts shirt.

   

For one side of the skirt, I used the Drop Cloth print in blue from Jay McCarroll’s Habitat line.  Have you see his forthcoming line called City Center?  I can’t wait! I am a bit disappointed in the Boston print, I must admit, but the rest of the line looks so bold and fun.

For the reverse side of the skirt, I used poplin from Lisette.

I’m still in denial that H. is another year older.  She’s had so many wonderful accomplishments this year. I can’t wait to see what she has in store for all of us as a seven year old.

3 Responses to “Oliver + S Hula Hoop Skirt for H.’s Birthday”

  1. Mary Claire August 1, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    I love the skirt!! It’s so cute! Is this pattern very hard?

    • bobble August 1, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

      Mary Claire, this pattern is soooooo easy! The best part is that you don’t have to finish any seams since the skirt is reversible.

  2. Este August 7, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    Love that girl and her mom! Nice work on the outfit, and on your daughter 🙂

Leave a Reply

