Oliver + S Hula Hoop Skirt

23 Jul

Have you seen the new Oliver + S Singles patterns?  These two digital-only patterns are both reversible and quick to make up.  I made two of the Hula Hoop skirts for H.

For the first one, I used a print from Sarah Jane’s line, Children at Play and a print from Oliver + S ‘s line Cape Ann.

  

I made another version of the skirt H. can wear at school, but I will save that for a future post.  Speaking of which, I have officially started my annual uniform sewing marathon.  Stay tuned for a sea of khaki sewing.

2 Responses to “Oliver + S Hula Hoop Skirt”

  1. aprilshowers July 23, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    So cute! I was drooling over that pattern last week. Did you know Colorwheel Collection was going out of business? They have all their fabric at BOGO so I am going to pick out some fabrics to make this for my girls!

    • bobble July 23, 2012 at 9:28 am #

      It is sad they are going out of business, Laura! They added so much to our community. Thanks for the tip on the fabric sale. I can’t wait to see your Hula Hoop skirt.

Leave a Reply

