Long Overdue

9 Jul

July already? I am not sure where June went, but apparently, it came and now has gone. In the midst the soccer games, a ballet recital, a pre-school graduation, the slew of end-of-year performances, and a few early summer trips, I feel like we have been shuttling from one thing to another both on the home and work fronts.  Now that summer is here, I am finally able to catch my breath and fill you in on a few things I completed. I won’t inundate you in a single post since I still haven’t take photos of the items I have recently finished.  For now, here are a few items sewn over the past few weeks.

For my nephew B.’s 5th birthday, I made him the Oliver + S Explorer’s Vest from Little Things to Sew.  I used a print from Heather Ross’s Mendocino line and Oliver + S’s City Weekend.

As a birthday present for one of H.’s friends, I made J. the Popover Sundress and a matching doll version using Lisette and Alexander Henry fabrics.

I also recently completed a few birthday applique t-shirts, but I didn’t get a chance to take a photo before they were given away.  Same goes for a slew of wristlets I made as gifts. More posts soon to follow…

 

Leave a Reply

