Badminton Top and Skort

22 Apr

I’ve been anxiously awaiting the arrival of the new Oliver + S patterns.  I even had all of my fabric picked out from my stash, washed and iron well in advance, so I could dive right in as soon as the patterns arrived.

Using prints from O + S’s City Weekend, Modern Workshop, and Denyse Schmidt, I made H. the Badminton Top and Skort.  Since I didn’t have enough yardage to make the skort, I used some leftover from this top for the hem facing and the shorts.

  

The faux summer weather we had this week sadly ended today.   Before the downpour hit, H. threw on some leggings and a long sleeve shirt to wear under her new top and skort, and we headed out to walk one of our dogs around the block.

  

Actually, our beagle tends to walk the person on the other end of the leash.

    

I love that this summery outfit looks just as cute with layers.  The adorable headband was made by my friend Crista.  This sweet headband has been the best accessory as of late since H. is trying to grow out her bangs.

Since the kids spent most of the April break outdoors, cabin fever hit early on this afternoon.  Raincoats and boots were donned, and my husband took the kids out in search of worms and snails.  Luckily H. and J. came home somewhat dry, but their legs were soaking.

I think I love this top even more with cords underneath.

Needless to say, the Badminton Top and Skort is my favorite of the new O + S spring /summer patterns.  You’ll be seeing more if it soon!

2 Responses to “Badminton Top and Skort”

  1. crista April 23, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    She looks go great in the layers. She wears it well! Headband looks so good on her.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. KCWC Day 2: Badminton Dress « Night Knitter - April 25, 2012

    […] 2 of KCWC, I made a Badminton Dress for H in a size 7.  I am sure this dress will look adorable layered just as the top does, so this should get her through several […]

Leave a Reply

