H. as Holly

20 Mar

I’ve been holding back for months now, dear friends.  But now the cat, or shall I say the paper doll, is out of the bag.  We are honored and thrilled that H. has been transformed into a paper doll for Oliver + S.

image from Oliver + S

Dan Andreasen captured the younger H. perfectly.  I must admit, I teared up the first time I saw the sketch of the paper doll.  Dan’s beautiful illustration of H. reminded me how quickly her younger years have gone by.  I can’t imagine a more perfect way to capture little H.

Liesl was sweet enough to let H. name the doll.  H. named the doll after her friend Holly.

H. loves being able to dress the virtual Holly,  S., and Oliver on the new Oliver + S website.

Once the spring patterns are released, H. is looking forward to having Holly play with S. and to be able to have Holly walk Pearl.  Nothing like having paper dolls replicate real life.

10 Responses to “H. as Holly”

  1. Carolyn March 20, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    What an honor! Congrats to you both!

  2. bonniep March 20, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    That is pretty excellent. Can’t wait to see her on the spring patterns! My kids love cutting them out.

  3. wnmd March 20, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    How adorable. I saw this on FB and thought it was H but wasn’t sure. Will have to download these for my nieces.

  4. katie March 20, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    congrats! I couldn’t think of a better muse

  5. kristin March 20, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    Oh wow, this is so exciting!! I love everything Oliver + S that you sew and will be looking into your archives for inspiration as my daughter starts school and has to wear a uniform this fall. How FUN for H to have her very own paper doll! So cool. Congratulations!

  6. gail March 21, 2012 at 12:51 am #

    this is so. incredibly. cool! what a fantastic (and deserved!) honor for you and H. both! i just love it 🙂

  7. Heather March 21, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    Oops! That wnmd was me Jeanne…was accidentally logged in on a different account. – Heather

  8. Kathy March 22, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    Looks just like her! Time flies, doesn’t it?

  9. Anne March 22, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    How sweet! Congratulations, what an honor!
    Best,
    Anne, former student from JPK&S 🙂

  10. Holly March 26, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    How cute is that? I think she chose a great name for her look alike! (in my unbiased opinion!)

Leave a Reply

