Bags

27 Feb

For Christmas, I received Bags–The Modern Classics by Sue Kim from one of my brothers-in-law.  This lovely gift also included a few yards from Amy Butler’s Lark collection from Spool.

I knew right away I wanted to make the large-sized pleated wristlets.  Using some of my new Amy Bulter fabric along with leftover fabric from my scrapes drawer, I made five wristlets a few weeks back.

I’m sure you will be seeing more of these wristlets along with other bags from this book posted here soon!

For an upcoming JP Knit and Stich workshop, I made a Nigella Yoga Bag from Amy Butler’s Sun Glow in lake from the Lark line.

  

If you would like to make this super stylish yoga bag, please join me at JP Knit and Stich in April.  I’ll be teaching a workshop to help walk you through sewing this bag. Keep an eye out here for the workshop registration.

 

One Response to “Bags”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spring Birthdays « Night Knitter - April 6, 2012

    […] raided my fabric scrap stash to make few more pleated wristlets for […]

Leave a Reply

