Sewing for warmer weather

7 Feb

This year’s New England Winter has been unusually mild.  With the 60-degree day we had last week, I started itching to sew some warm- weather clothes.

Using the Lena Rugged print from Lotta Jansdotter’s Echo line, I made another Lisette Continental Skirt (Simplicity 2059).

   

To accompany the skirt, I made another Wiksten tank using a super soft cotton lawn print from the spring 2012 Lisette fabric line.

The cotton lawn gives the tank such a nice drape and subtle print adds a bit of cheery color into my wardrobe.  I wore my new tank top with a velvet pencil skirt into work.

One Response to “Sewing for warmer weather”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yet Another Wiksten Tank « Night Knitter - July 9, 2012

    […] seem to be living in Wiksten tanks. The three tops and the dress I made for myself have been in heavy rotation now that it’s […]

Leave a Reply

