Downton Abbey Cowls

6 Feb

I’m hooked on the Masterpiece Theater series Downton Abbey. I started watching Season 1 on Netflix and rushed through the first few episodes of season 2 on PBS’s website.  As I have been watching, I’ve knitting Gap-tastic cowls. The cowls are knit in seed stitch using chunky yarn and size 13 needles, so they are extremely quick projects.

With the first cowl I made, I forgot to take heed and make sure I didn’t create a twist when I was joining the round.  Luckily, you can’t really tell.

I finished the second cowl while watching last night’s episode. For this one, I cast on 10 less stitches to make it a bit closer to the neck.

 

2 Responses to “Downton Abbey Cowls”

  1. prttynpnk February 6, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    I love that stitch- so pretty! I’m glad I’m not the only one who creates while watching tv! I have the DVR all set in the sewing room just for Downton…

  2. Sarah February 6, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    Downton Abbey is a favorite! I keep thinking to myself how much fabric was required to make women’s dresses or “frocks” in that time period. And your cowls are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

