Massive back log

4 Jan

So long 2011!  I hope everyone’s holiday season was a joyful as ours.  In the midst of preparing for holidays, I’ve neglected posting to my blog.

Here is a quick rundown of a few items I made for birthday and holiday presents.

Oliver + S Sailboat top for my nephew’s first birthday.  I made this in size 18 – 24 months.

Using fabric from my stash, I made this Oliver + S Popover Sundress for one of H.’s classmates.

  

J. was my niece’s secret Santa this year.  As part of her Christmast gift, I made her a reversible cape using thin-whaled turquoise corduroy and a print from Modern Workshop by O + S.

   

  

I must say, she looks pretty adorable in it.

H. was my newest nephew’s secret Santa.  As part of his gift, I made him a cabled baby hat using cashmere and merino yarn, Oliver + S Bedtime Story PJs, and a raglan sweater.

  

  

Here is super cute baby H. wearing the sweater.

For my teenage nephews, I knit them hats to go along with their presents.

H. is trying on this Irish Hiking Hat I knit using Spud & Chloë’s Sweater yarn.

I knit another hat for my other nephew, but I forgot to take a photo of it before I sent it off in the mail.

For my fabulous mother-in-law, I knit her a Shalom Cardigan using Reynold’s Lopi.  Topping it off with a vintage button.

  

I also made some Weekend Travel bags to give away as gifts.  I cut the fabric for these a while back.

  

The zipper colors may not be the ideal match, but I wanted to avoid yet another trip to the fabric store.

I wasn’t able to finish all of my holiday crafting, so I’ve been frantically trying to finish two scarves.  Once these are done, I’ll get back to sewing!

4 Responses to “Massive back log”

  1. susew January 4, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    Love the cape- so adorable.
    I hope all the gift recipients appreciate the gift and the work put into them.

  2. darci January 4, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    where does the pattern for the Weekend travel bags come from? thanks

  3. crista January 9, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Jeanne I love the fabric you used for the cape. Great projects as always. Love the color of the cardigan. Can’t wait to get back to sewing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. January Sewing Projects « Night Knitter - February 1, 2012

    […] For the lining of the front pockets, I used leftover fabric from this top. […]

Leave a Reply

