Holiday PJs

13 Dec

I’ve been a bit neglectful in posting this month.  I fear work, home and holiday crafting have all been competing for my attention.

I’ve enjoyed seeing all the holiday PJs popping up online.  My sewing machine has been whirring under yards and yards of  flannel in an attempt to make my own holiday pjs.  This past week, I finished four sets of pajamas.

H & J loved the matching holiday pajamas I made them last year, so I sewed them another pair of Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas.  I used an adorable snowman print by Riley Blake and “Racer Stripes” in aqua from Michael Miller’s Children At Play line.

    

Here is H. wearing them last night as she snuggled with our 16-year-old mini Dachshund.

I also made a set of the Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas as a sample for JP Knit and Stitch.  I used flannel by Erin McMorris and Alexander Henry.

  

I know these are big on H.  I made them in a 7, so she can wear them next year when I get the sample back.

If you live in the Boston area and would like to sew the Sleepover PJs, I’ll be teaching a workshop in January over at JP Knit and Stitch.  The registration should be up soon.

You’ll have to  wait a bit to see the last set of holiday pjs.  I’ll post those after they have been given.

2 Responses to “Holiday PJs”

  1. Laura K December 14, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Oh those are so cute! I was eyeing that green flannel when I was in the other day (picking up more Elephant March since I cut the entire pajama top upside down). I love it paired with the little houses! It was so nice to see you in person the other night – and the skirt looks great on you!

  2. Ingrid Schorr December 15, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    My house has been a pajama factory too. I am making green polka dot flannel pants for me and my sister; Skelanimals print pants for the four kids (age 6 – 14), and a dog print for brother and dad. I just have one more fabric to select for a very tall brother-in-law. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

