Oliver + S School Photo Dress for the Holidays

26 Nov

On Friday, I was lucky enough to accompany my mom, and my mother-in-law to take H. to see her first production of the Boston Ballet’s The Nutcracker.

She was mesmerized.

For the special occasion, H. wore an Oliver + S School Photo Dress (view B) sewn using a print from Lecien’s Scandinavian Christmas.  I made this dress to be a shop sample for JP Knit and Stitch, but H. was able to test if out before it went to its new home.

H. took full advantage of the hidden kangaroo pocket by slipping her program inside, so she could hold on to her Nana’s and Grandma’s hands as we made our way to our seats.  Aside from the front pocket, my favorite detail of the dress is the ruffled collar.

  

For the lining, I used Bemberg lining in dark gray since I had some in my stash.  I did a blind stitch to attach the lining to the zipper to give it a neater finisher; a step I didn’t bother to do the last time I made this dress.

If you want to get a closer look at this dress, just pop on by to JP Knit and Stitch.

3 Responses to “Oliver + S School Photo Dress for the Holidays”

  1. Kathode Ray Tube December 8, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Beautiful! Hope everyone had fun.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. JP Knit & Stitch – Be Inspired » : Holiday Dress - November 27, 2011

    […] Oliver + S and fabric from the Lynette Anderson Scandinavian Christmas line. Check out Jeanne blog here to see pics of the lovely Hazel at the Boston Nutcracker wearing her new holiday […]

  2. Cozy and Warm Fall/Winter School Photo Dress « Night Knitter - August 31, 2012

    […] S School Photo Dress (view A).  View B of this pattern has been one of my favorites. H. adored the holiday version I made for her last […]

Leave a Reply

