Cynthia Rowley – Simplicity 2215 in Lotta Jansdotter

21 Nov

I was so thrilled to hear that Lotta Jandotter was releasing a fabric line .  I was even more excited when it landed in my local fabric store.  In an attempt to retrain myself, I only purchased two prints, but I am dying to get more.

Given my penchant for all things mustard lately, it shouldn’t be too surprising that I picked out the Florine Brass Mesh to sew a skirt using  Cynthia Rowley’s Simplicity 2215 pattern.

The pattern has so many lovely details like the asymmetrical pleats and the fitted waistband.  I opted to forgo the frayed bottom edge of the skirt and gave mine a 2 1/2 inch hem.

My favorite details are the side pockets.  You can barely see them, and they just seem to melt into the side pleats.  I love the construction of the side left pocket and the invisible zipper.   Part of the pocket lining is sewn to the zipper, so the pocket sits right in front.  For the pocket lining, I used some leftover gray fabric.  I love this color combination together.

I’m pleased with the way the skirt turned out.  Paired with my brown honey cowl, I couldn’t wait to head out the door for work this morning.

4 Responses to “Cynthia Rowley – Simplicity 2215 in Lotta Jansdotter”

  1. Carolyn November 21, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Such a gorgeous skirt!!

  2. prttynpnk November 21, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    I really love the grey lining with that fabric- so fun. That is a great skirt shape- nicely done!

  3. BlauweBerg December 13, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    Lovely pattern and fabric! I would love to order it, but I just discovered it’s out of stock…:-( I like your blog, by the way…(all the way from Belgium, (Europe))!

  4. joellechateau February 29, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    This is my favorite print! looks beautiful on you.

Leave a Reply

