Cozy Pajamas in O + S Cape Ann

14 Sep

A few months ago, I came home to find a package filled to the brim with flannel from Oliver + S ‘s forthcoming Cape Ann fabric line.  I was a bit floored by Liesl’s generosity in sending such an awesome gift. I couldn’t ask for a sweeter friend!

With the crisp fall winds are slowly starting to creep in, I thought this super soft flannel would be perfect for some cozy pajamas for H. & J.

    

For H., I used the new O + S Sleepover Pajamas pattern (view B)  to make her a ruffled pjs.  H. adored these PJs and wanted a matching pair.  She was so happy that there are some matching fabrics.  Don’t look too closely in the version I made for H., but I didn’t match up the bottom of the ruffle perfectly with the button band (oops).  Sewing is all about accepting one’s mistakes–at least it is for me.

J. doesn’t like buttons on his clothing.  I thought he would want a pair of Sleepover PJs too since the top was “inspired by vintage baseball jerseys,” but his dislike for buttons won over his love for baseball. For those who know J., this is just shocking!  He did agree to let me make him another set of the Bedtime Story Pajamas and picked the dot print for his pants.

As for those well-worn knit bears, I made H.’s when I was pregnant with J. and on bedrest.  J. received his to help celebrate his first birthday. I love the fact they still sleep with those bears.

 

[UPDATE: Hop over to the O + S blog and leave a comment to eligible to win Cape Ann pre-cuts!]

4 Responses to “Cozy Pajamas in O + S Cape Ann”

  1. happymousefairy September 15, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    What beautiful pyjamas!
    Although I must admit I saw the teddy first and thought ooh, it’s a pink Franie !! I made one for my son (in blue) a few years ago, and he’s still going strong too. It’s nice to see another one out there being equally loved!

  2. Johanna Jimenez September 27, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    I always see patterns O+S but I have fear that they are complicated, I see that you always use them, do you think are easy to take for a beginner?

    PS: Wish I had a pink pajamas as your daughter

  3. Johanna Jimenez September 27, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    I always see patterns O+S but I have fear that they are complicated, I see that you always use them, do you think are easy to take for a beginner?

    PS: Wish I had a pink pajamas as your daughter

    http://www.madebymami.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My boy is 4 « Night Knitter - September 22, 2011

    […] or adding other embellishments. As soon as J. saw it, he thought I had used yarn from his favorite gray bear to make the robot.  He was very pleased to see that I hadn’t done […]

Leave a Reply

