Itinerary Dress

8 Sep

I have now gone through all of the Jay McCarroll Habitat fabric in my possession.  How sad.

Using the “drop-cloth”print in plum and the Lisette Itinerary Dress pattern (Simplicity 2060), I have made the perfect stain-hiding dress.  Instead of taking a lunch break, I tend to sit at my desk and eat while I work.  This often results in various food stains on my work clothes. With this print, it will be sure to hide any future food stains that may drop on my lap while I attempt to multitask.

I like the fact that this dress is like a grown up version of the O + S sailboat top.  You can make an obi belt with this pattern, but I didn’t make it since I have a slew of belts including a leather obi-belt not shown in these photos.

H. took theses photos before we were heading out the door.  Since it has been rainy all week, I threw on a pair of leggings under the dress and rain boots (please ignore the tip of the beagle tail that made it in the photo).

 

2 Responses to “Itinerary Dress”

  1. prttynpnk September 10, 2011 at 7:26 am #

    That fabric is fabulous! Its a great sapin on the Lisette- I love it!

  2. Sarah September 10, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    love your work…it is always beautiful and stylish!

Leave a Reply

