Continental Dress

7 Sep

Last week, I made the Lisette Continental Dress (Simplicity 2059) using this silver dot print by Michael Miller.

Even though I made a matching belt for the dress, I opted to wear it with my favorite black belt to work today.

I’m not sure the fabric was the right choice for this dress.  It is a bit stiffer than I would have liked.  If I made this again, I would choose a lawn, a voile, or something with a bit more movement.

2 Responses to “Continental Dress”

  1. Sam September 7, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    I see your point, but it still looks great! Nice job, as always.

  2. Jillian September 7, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    Very nice! I am about to try using a Lisette pattern for the first time (haven’t made clothes from a pattern in years). You look about the same build as me. Can I ask what size you cut, it’s a great fit? Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

