Little Lisette 2063 – View C

24 Aug

I picked up the new Lisette patterns this weekend including the two Little Liesttes.  I like Little Lisette 2063 view c the best. With the jumper’s clean lines it is like a hybrid of the O + S Tea Party Dress and the Sailboat Top.

I made two dresses from view c.  One H. could wear to school and another for the weekend.

For the school uniform version, I used cotton twill and leftover polka dotted navy fabric for the trim.

   

 

I’m bending the new uniform policy by adding this trim, but at least it matches the navy polo.  I doubt she will get in trouble for this minor detail.

Using corduroy I ordered from Banberry Place a few years ago, I made another jumper H. could wear on the weekends.

  

 

Now that H.’s school wardrobe is complete, I’m going to try and make her a few weekend dresses for the fall and attempt to do some sewing for J. (if he agrees to wear what I make him).

3 Responses to “Little Lisette 2063 – View C”

  1. Patty September 2, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Beautiful work you always do. I have a question that wonders my head all the time. How do you find time for sewing so much nice stuff? You have two little ones and I do too, a three year old and a new baby. How do you keep them busy without turning your attention away from the sewing? I get lots of inspiration from you and other bloggers.
    Cheers from Canada!

    • bobble September 2, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

      Hi Patty,

      Thanks for your comment. I actually do all my sewing after my two children go to bed. They are pretty solid sleepers, so I feel pretty lucky that I get a few hours at night to sew and knit.

  2. Kristina September 8, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Looks like H will get “best dressed” despite the equalized playing field that the uniform is supposed to bring to the classroom! I love the jumpers!

Leave a Reply

