O + S Class Picnic Blouse in Gingham

7 Jul

My local fabric store received a lovely shipment of Japanese yarn-dyed gingham.  I thought this would be the perfect fabric for an Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse.

  

For the front and back yokes and for the sleeves, I used a smaller check to contrast with the larger sized checks.

I’ve been working on a few other things both on the knitting and sewing fronts.  They are mostly gifts, so  I’ll be sharing those once they have been given.

One Response to “O + S Class Picnic Blouse in Gingham”

  1. carolyn July 7, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    I love the contrast between the smaller and larger checks…it looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

