Built By Wendy (Simplicity 3835) for K.

15 Jun

I feel so lucky to have such amazing and talented friends. K. is a wonderful, thoughtful, and hilarious friend.

After I made this top, K. asked if I would make one for her. Since her birthday is in May, I thought I would make this for her as a birthday gift.  I made a muslin version of the top for K. try it on to make sure it fit her properly. We both thought it looked best without the elastic at the bottom of the sleeves.   Using the “Raise the Roof” print from Jay McCarroll’s Habitat line, I finished the top on Monday night. Granted, I was almost a month late in getting this sewn, but it is the thought that counts, right?

I used the muslin version to wrap it up.

One Response to “Built By Wendy (Simplicity 3835) for K.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A bit of Fall sewing for me « Night Knitter - September 6, 2011

    […] to be one of favorite fabric lines. This has to be the fifth item I have sewn using a print from Habitat (you’ll see a dress I just finished shortly). The Continental Skirt is a biased-cut skirt […]

Leave a Reply

