Seersucker Pants

13 Jun

Many of you know how picky my son is when it comes to his clothes.  He doesn’t like to wear anything with buttons. He will even go so far as wearing his shorts backwards, so he doesn’t have to see a button.

Needless to say, it is a bit of a challenge to not only get J. to wear items I make for him, but it is even more challenging to get him to wear fancy duds.

In preparation youngest nephew’s baptism, I made a pair of seersucker pants using the O + S Bedtime Story PJ pattern.

   

The only modification I made was to just add a simple hem to the pant legs.  I figured if J. had a buttonless, mini version of pants that looked like my husband’s seersucker suit, that J. would actually wear them, and it worked!

 

After a handing J. a pack of vintage baseball cards, he agreed to wear a button down polo for the day.  This is just about as dressed up as both of my guys get.

One Response to “Seersucker Pants”

  1. molly:: applecyder June 13, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    What a handsome pair! My boy is the same way…..

Leave a Reply

