Nani Iro – Wiksten Tank Dress

15 May

If I could, I would wrap myself in Nani Iro fabric and wear nothing else.  I am a big fan of Naomi  Ito’s painterly designs on her fabrics.  Last summer at Bolt, I purchased some Nani Iro muji voile in iceberg blue and white to make a slip dress, but felt like I needed to use this for more than just an under garment.

After a marathon of sample sewing and event planning for both work and for H.’s school, I was able to spare an evening and do a bit of sewing this weekend. Last night, I used my beloved muji volie to make the Wiksten Tank Dress.

I think the dress can be taken in a bit for a more flattering fit, but I will tackle that another day… For now, it is just perfect under a cardigan for these cool New England spring days.

4 Responses to “Nani Iro – Wiksten Tank Dress”

  1. Robin May 16, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    gorgeous. i love the simplicity of it. i too am a big fan of nani iro fabrics… but haven’t had the pleasure (yet) of sewing any. soon.

  2. angeeza April 5, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    I love !!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wiksten Tank Top « Night Knitter - May 30, 2011

    […] that summer is here, I’m sure this top and the dress version will be in heavy rotation this […]

  2. Yet Another Wiksten Tank « Night Knitter - July 9, 2012

    […] seem to be living in Wiksten tanks. The three tops and the dress I made for myself have been in heavy rotation now that it’s […]

Leave a Reply

