Emerging from my sick bed

13 Apr

I have been remiss in posting this week since I have been hit with a terrible spring cold. Consider the following posts a sort of recap of recently completed projects.

For my niece’s 8th birthday (EIK! how did that happen so quickly?), I made her an Oliver and S Hopscotch Top and Skirt.

For the top, I used interlock knit from Oliver and S’s City Weekend.  J. helped hem the shirt by stepping on the sewing machine pedal while I fed the fabric through the machine.  He was pretty excited.

For the skirt, I used fabric from Heather Ross’s Macaroni Love Story.

I am so sad this is no longer available at Spoonflower since there were so many wonderful prints in this line.  I’m grateful I stocked up when I did. The clothes pin people print is one of my favorites.

And on to my neglected knitting.  A few years back, I started knitting Fetching Wrist Warmers.  I have knit so many pairs to give away as gifts that I have lost count. Since I constantly wear the ones I made  for myself way back in 2008, I decided to make another pair for me and a pair to donate to H.’s upcoming school auction.  For both pairs, I used a ball of Debbie Bliss’s Cashmerino.

I put down the Valiant sweater I had been knitting in favor of some smaller projects.  I should go back to it since I am just about done, but now that spring is here, I have lost my motivation to finish knitting this winter sweater.

Up next is a post on the new Oliver and S spring/summer patterns.

One Response to “Emerging from my sick bed”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mini Knitters « Night Knitter - May 25, 2011

    […] the wrist warmer was scooped up by one of H.’s best friends (as were the cape and the fingerless mittens I made).  Not only did the items I made help raise money for H.’s school, but they all went […]

Leave a Reply

