Portfolio Tunic

19 Mar

I saved my favorite of the Lisette patterns to sew last.  I made the Portfolio Tunic-view B (Simplicity 2245) using Lines in black from the Wordplay line by Benartex.

Since it is still a bit chilly here, I’ll be wearing this with long sleeve shirt underneath it to help keep me warm. I love the pockets on the front of the tunic.  Since I seem to always be carrying little people’s belongings, pockets are much appreciated!

I’m hoping to find some fabulous double gauze fabric to make a version of the Portfolio Tunic for the summer.

 

4 Responses to “Portfolio Tunic”

  1. Sam March 21, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    Gorgeous! It looks terrific.

  2. Sony March 21, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    This looks really wonderful! I have all of the new Lisette patterns, too and this is also my favourite one.

  3. Mary July 21, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    What size did you cut in this pattern, and how does that compare to your usual ‘shop bought’ size?

  4. Laura March 18, 2015 at 2:21 pm #

    Hi, your tunic looks lovely. Just wondering if you are finished with the pattern, would you like to sell it to me? Thanks

Leave a Reply

