Small Reversible Sewing Projects

16 Mar

I took a wee break from the Lisette patterns and hopped back over to Oliver and S’s Little Things to Sew this week for some reversible sewing.

This is my second year to help organize H’s school’s annual May auction. Just as I did last year, I am trying to make a few things to donate. For this year’s auction, I made a Red Riding Hood Cape using Erin McMorris and Michael Miller fabric.  With the spring weather making short appearances in Boston, H. has been able to wear her Spring Cape a few times and loves it.  I hope this one finds a home.

This week, I also made H. a new sun hat for the summer.  One of the last times I popped into JoAnn’s, H. and I were browsing in the home decor section.  I was pleasantly surprised to see the DwellStudio is selling yardage at the store. I picked up a quarter yard to make the Oliver and S Bucket Hat from Little Things to Sew.

I let H. pick out the reversible side of the hat from my scrap drawer.  She picked out the left over Robert Kaufman fabric I used from the Market Tunic.

I’m not sure which side I like better.

Now, I’m back to the Lisette patterns.  I cut the pattern and fabric for the Portfolio Tunic this evening.

4 Responses to “Small Reversible Sewing Projects”

  1. Virginia March 17, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    So cute! Love them! I like reversible kid clothes. =)

  2. crista March 18, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Love her in that hat!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mini Knitters « Night Knitter - May 25, 2011

    […] the event. Luckily, the wrist warmer was scooped up by one of H.’s best friends (as were the cape and the fingerless mittens I made).  Not only did the items I made help raise money for H.’s […]

  2. New Hat for Camp « Night Knitter - July 12, 2012

    […] lost the sun hat I made her while she was visiting my in-laws last month.  Last night, I was able to finish a […]

Leave a Reply

