Market Tunic

12 Mar

The other week, I felt like I was sewing for spring.  I suppose this weekend, I’m sewing for summer.

Using Robert Kaufman fabric I purchased at JP Knit and Stitch last weekend, I made a short sleeved version of the Lisette Market Tunic (Simplicity 2211).

I went down two sizes for the tunic and took in the chest area.  I also used 5/8 inch buttons instead of the 1/2 inch buttons as suggested by the pattern.  Those were only pattern modifications I made.  I like the way the tunic turned out.   Now, all I need is some warmer weather.

It is still a bit chilly in Boston,  but I’ll be able to wear my new warm-weather tunic during an upcoming business trip to California. Summer weather (well, at least warmer weather) here I come.

I suppose I should have ironed the crease out of the sleeve armband before this photo was taken. Details. Details.

4 Responses to “Market Tunic”

  1. Virginia March 13, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    Love it! It’s so cute! I’m looking forward to warmer weather as well. Have fun on your trip!

  2. Lisa March 13, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Love this – it is definitely giving a different look to that pattern with the single fabric instead of as pictured on the pattern package. I really like it this way. 🙂

  3. Melanie March 16, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    This is very nicely done. It’s quite flattering on you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Small Reversible Sewing Projects « Night Knitter - March 16, 2011

    […] I let H. pick out the reversible side of the hat from my scrape drawer.  She picked out the left over Robert Kaufman fabric I used from the Market Tunic. […]

Leave a Reply

