Super Fast Spring Scarf

11 Mar

At last week’s opening of JP Knit and Stitch, I picked up a yard of beautiful purple and khaki striped Kaffe Fassett shot cotton.  Using half a yard of a khaki linen blend from my stash, I whipped up this spring scarf in about 15 minutes.

To make the scarf, I cut the yard of the shot cotton in half–length-wise, and sewed one to each of the ends of the piece of linen. Once I stitched the prices togethers and pressed the seams, I added a top stitch to hide the unfinished seam allowance. I didn’t cut the selvedge of any of the fabric prices since I like the frayed look at the ends.

Leave a Reply

