Wool Felt Mittens

20 Feb

The Oliver and S book is here!

I have been anxiously awaiting the publication of Little Things to Sew for over a year and a half.  I was fortunate enough to be asked to test a few of the patterns and sew some samples for the book. Even though my comp copy has been delayed, I couldn’t wait and purchased one.  Within the past 24 hours I have had the book in my hands, I must have looked through it at least 20 times.  With all fun patterns, the beautiful photos, and the well-written instructions, Little Things to Sew is such an inspiration.  Thank you, Liesl, for letting me have a small part in the process.

For the past few winters, H. has been wearing the knit mittens I made her in 2007.  She finally lost them a few months ago, so out of necessity, my first project out of Little Things to Sew was the mitten pattern.

Using leftover wool felt from H.’s princess hat and leftover fabric from these pillow shams.

These mittens were so easy and quick to make.  I opted not to add zigzag stitch to the end raw edge to give the mittens a cleaner look.

H. loves them as much as I do.  I’m sure I’ll be making more of these.

3 Responses to “Wool Felt Mittens”

  1. Cheryl February 23, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    These are adorable!

  2. Belinda February 28, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    What sizes does the book cover?

    • bobble March 1, 2011 at 10:07 am #

      Hi Belinda,

      Most of the patterns go up to size 10.

Leave a Reply

