Holiday Jams

22 Dec

We typically are away during Christmas visiting family.  For the past few years, we have a small family Christmas celebration the weekend before Christmas, so H & J have a few days to enjoy their gifts.  This also is one way to prevent excess packing.

As one of their presents this year, I knit them cat PJ holders and made them matching Christmas pjs.  The pattern for the cat pj holder is from Zoë Mellor’s Knitted Toys.  The pattern calls for polka dots in a contrasting yarn color, but I kept ripping mine out.  My intarsia skills are pretty lacking, so abandoned the polka dots.

The jammies tuck neatly inside the body of the cat.

To make the pjs, I used the Oliver and S Bedtime Story Pajamas pattern and flannel fabric by Riley Blake.

Before we had kids, I used to make mix holiday cds to accompany our holiday cards.  I made a smaller batch this year to include in packages for our friends who have graciously agreed to dog sit for us.  This year, I made a cd of holiday music for H & J which has been on non stop in our house for the past few weeks.  Here are H & J dancing and singing to Sufjan Steven’s “Come On! Let’s Boogey to the Elf Dance!

Happy Holidays!

3 Responses to “Holiday Jams”

  1. Larissa Holland December 23, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    continually in awe of all that you make. You have such a sharp eye for color and style. I’ve had several posts to go through, since it has been a while since I visited. You make me so want to buy some Oliver + S patterns. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cozy Pajamas in O + S Cape Ann « Night Knitter - September 14, 2011

    […] love for baseball. For those who know J., this is just shocking!  He did agree to let me make him another set of the Bedtime Story Pajamas and picked the dot print for his […]

  2. Holiday PJs « Night Knitter - December 13, 2011

    […] & J loved the matching holiday pajamas I made them last year, so I sewed them another pair of Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas.  I used an adorable snowman […]

Leave a Reply

