Samples for JP Knit and Stitch

7 Dec

I am so excited that there will be fabulous yarn and fabric store opening so close to my home.  In the midst of paint fumes and construction dust, I’ve been lucky enough to get a quick peak at the new JP Knit and Stitch.  You can see all the progress they have made in converting the old Petal and Leaf space into an inspiring place for knitters and sewers here at their blog.

Over the weekend, I made a few Oliver and S samples for the shop using fabric that will be stocked in the store.  I thought I would share them with you here.

Using bold prints by Alexander Henry and Kaffe Fassett, I made the view a of the Oliver and S Ice Cream Dress.  I love the purple leaf silhouettes on the print by Alexander Henry print, so I tried to place them in the center of the dress.

For the button closure, I covered a button in darker purple.

For the Hopscotch Skirt, I used Carla from the So St. Croix fabric collection by Jennifer Paganelli. In these images, H. is wearing the skirt with the Music Class Blouse she wore to school yesterday.

I love this skirt since it has such stubtle detials.  To make them pop out a bit more, I used hot pink thread for the top stitching.

I also used hot pink buttons I picked up on a recent visit to Loop.

If you live in the Boston area, be sure to check out the JP Knit and Stitch website.  The shop will be opening later this month.  I can hardly contain my excitement!

4 Responses to “Samples for JP Knit and Stitch”

  1. molly:: applecyder December 7, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    I can tell she loves that dress. So cute. And I am so excited about this new shop. It is a walk from my sister’s place. Yipee!

  2. crista December 7, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    Can’t wait!
    Lovely skirt fabric!

  3. Kathode Ray Tube December 10, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    Those are beautiful pieces! I can’t wait to visit the shop!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tote Bags for Presents (modified Kwik Sew 3597) « Night Knitter - November 28, 2011

    […] used leftover Alexander Henry fabric accompanied with Patty Young to make this small bag.  H. has requested to keep this one to […]

Leave a Reply

