Gathered Clutches

29 Nov

I’ve been trying to get a head start of holiday sewing and knitting and am determined to try and make at least half of the presents I give away this year. Earlier this month, I started to make these gathered clutches using some scraps and decor weight fabric from my stash.  My intention was to make enough to give to H & J’s various teachers.

These were so fun to make, and I just couldn’t seem to stop myself.  I have made 8 so far, and have fabric cut for 4 more.

For a few of them, I added two little pockets perfect for holding credit cards or lip balm.

I kept the first one I made since it is the perfect size to hold my wallet and phone.

5 Responses to “Gathered Clutches”

  1. Cheryl November 29, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    These are so cute! Pockets are always great, and I love the fabric you’ve used!

  2. crista December 2, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Wow I really love these, this will make great gifts! I might have to try one or two!

  3. Kristin December 6, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    I know a good friend of your who could really use one of these! 🙂

    • bobble December 6, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

      Kristin, name the one you want ;).

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tote Bags for Presents (modified Kwik Sew 3597) « Night Knitter - November 28, 2011

    […] it over and over to make holiday presents. One year, it was Weekend Travel Bags; last year, it was Gathered Clutches.  This year’s pattern of choice is Kwik Sew 3597. Since I have a bunch of decor-weight […]

Leave a Reply

