Rocket Boy Nature Walk Pullover

8 Nov

In my continued battle to try and get my son to wear things I sew him, I made him the Oliver & S Nature Walk Pullover using Rocket Scientist by Keri Beyer from In The Beginning Fabrics and Kona cotton. Since when do rockets and nature go hand-in-hand?  Not sure, but I attempted to bring them together here.

I really like sewing this top. This is the third one I have made, so this one was sewn rather quickly over the course of one night.  My favortie detail of the shirt is the front pocket.

If you ask J. what he thinks of his new shirt, this is the reaction you will most likely:

The good news is that he does wear the Sandbox Pants I made him.

Know any three year-olds who would love a shirt like this?  I know one boy who would gladly pass his along.

5 Responses to “Rocket Boy Nature Walk Pullover”

  1. este November 8, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    oh that face! I know a 3 year old who loves rockets and nature walks 🙂 Looks great, Jeanne, sour face and all!

  2. Raven November 8, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    Oh my goodness – I made the exact same one for my boy in the exact same fabric, except I did blue for the solid. I posted it in the flickr group. I should have just sent you mine, since my boy refuses to wear his. Too funny…..great minds…..hehehe
    Nature Walk tunic

  3. crista November 9, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    Jeanne, his face is just too telling! Love the rockets and the shirt. Being three is so hard!

  4. Tanpopo November 18, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    I love it !! The fabric looks fantastic with this model …

  5. Sandi January 23, 2011 at 1:19 am #

    You should both just send me yours – my little guy has two of these pullovers and loves them!! I actually have some of the rocket fabric in my stash for him, but you could save me the trouble and just send them along!

Leave a Reply

