Birthday Boys

2 Nov

For three fall birthday boys, I appliqued some t-shirts and hoodies for  presents.

See the tiny owl on the tally shirt?  I traced it from Ottobre. I’m sure you will see it pop up elsewhere on some upcoming projects.

For J.’s best buddy in preschool, I made him a little matching baseball applique.  This time around I used flannel to make the ball.

Continuing on the gift making, I have started my annual holiday sewing and knitting marathon.  To prevent holiday peeking,  I won’t be posting most of the items I have made until after the holidays.

If you are looking for a bit of inspiration for the holidays, check out Gifted.

One Response to “Birthday Boys”

  1. crista November 3, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    Thanks for the link to the magazine! A lot to do in the next two months!

Leave a Reply

