September Birthdays

24 Sep

September seems to be chokeful of  kid and adult birthdays, including J’s and my own. I’ve been knitting and sewing presents to help celebrate all of these fall birthdays.

For G., I made threw on some applique to make this birthday t-shirt

For I, I made her an Oliver and S Hopscotch Skirt using Joel Dewberry fabric.  H. was pretty psyched since it was the same fabric I used for her Music Box Jumper.

I love the Chinese takeout box-inspired pocket detail on this pattern.

On a different note, I made a few Oliver and Samples for the Stitch House using some of the wonderful Amy Butler Fabric they stock.  My apologize for the poor quality of the photos.  I took them with my phone.

Sailboat Top and Pants:

Ice Cream Dress:

Thanks for the most lovely registrants, I had so much fun teaching the Oliver and S workshop, and hope to do it again soon.

2 Responses to “September Birthdays”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fall skirt with a touch of spring « Night Knitter - September 24, 2010

    […] bobble @ 11:46 am Tags: hopscotch skirt, oliver and s I cut out fabric for two Oliver and S Hopscotch Skirts last week.  I finished the second one last night. For this one, I used this lovely spring tulip […]

  2. For upcoming birthdays « Night Knitter - January 17, 2011

    […] last Popover Sundress is my favorite.  I used left over Amy Butler and Erin McMorris […]

Leave a Reply

