Fall skirt with a touch of spring

24 Sep

I cut out fabric for two Oliver and S Hopscotch Skirts last week.  I finished the second one last night. For this one, I used this lovely spring tulip fabric from my stash.

I made this one in a size 6, so H. can wear it for for a while.

I adore this pattern, so I am sure you will see more Hopscotch skirts from me in the future.  I think the next time around, I will use a more subtle printed fabric.  I think the pocket detail (which is my favorite part of the skirt)  is a bit lost here.

Leave a Reply

