Firefly biased scarf

19 Aug

Back in July, my sister-in-law and I took an afternoon to do a little mama shopping while I was in Portland.  We stopped by Close Knit next to Bolt and were immediately drawn to the Firefly Bias Scarf. Since the scarf is knit on the bias using super soft linen and rayon blend yarn, it had such a nice drape to it.  I purchased 3 balls Classic Elite Firefly in natural and another 3 in hot pink.  I finished this before we left for vacation, but hadn’t had a chance to post it.

This scarf took me about a week and a half of knitting a wee bit every night.

H. took this photo of me trying it on this morning.  I guess I should have knelt down so the photo wasn’t taken at such an odd angle.  Now, I know how she sees me!

I made this scarf for my amazing sister-in-law in Portland.  Given the weight of the scarf, it should be a nice transition piece for those breezy summer nights right on into fall.

On a totally different subject: Thanks to Liesl of Oliver and S for the  nice shout out on the Sew, Mama, Sew blog today 😉

One Response to “Firefly biased scarf”

  1. Chelsea August 22, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Thanks for posting a picture of your scarf! Firefly has a sheen and drape that makes it unlike any other yarn I’ve ever used…I’m glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

