Summer Scarves

25 Jun

I whipped up two light-weight scarves last night using cotton voile by Anna Maria Horner.

Using some leftover fabric from this dress, I made the scarf below for my daughter’s teacher.  I must admit, it looked better on before I pressed it.  It just seems a bit too stiff after it is pressed.

I made another for me with much more yardage and without pressing the finished scarf.  I like the fullness much better in this one. I do need to press the bottom seams to help them lay flat. I made this one big enough, so that I could also use it as a shawl.

3 Responses to “Summer Scarves”

  1. Este June 25, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    pretty! love that voile 🙂 what a lucky teacher!!

  2. lauren June 26, 2010 at 6:38 am #

    i love the one you made yourself! what were the finished dimensions?

    • bobble June 26, 2010 at 6:51 am #

      Thanks, Lauren.

      I used a yard of fabric for the main part of the scarf. For the blue fabric, I used about an 13 x 14 piece of fabric.

Leave a Reply

