Ice Cream Dress (view A)

8 Apr

H.’s school has a uniform policy which is pretty loose.  It is more of a dress code where students are asked to wear navy blue, light blue, white, and khaki in any combination. I have learned that any shade of blue is acceptable at H.’s school.

I made view A of the Oliver and S Ice Cream dress using Denyse Schmidt’s Hope Valley fabric along with a vintage button, so H. could wear it to school.  I just love the details in the pattern from the pockets to the long facing hem.

3 Responses to “Ice Cream Dress (view A)”

  1. Whitney April 8, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    I think this is the cutest Ice Cream Dress I’ve seen so far!

  2. Karen April 10, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    Now I am even more tempted to buy this pattern, just lovely.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Modified Ice Cream Dress for Me « Night Knitter - July 20, 2010

    […] bobble @ 6:57 am Tags: ice cream dress, Ice Cream Social, Liberty of London, oliver and s H. has all three versions of the Oliver and S Ice Cream Dress.  I’ve been wanting to make one for me […]

Leave a Reply

