Schoolhouse Tunic

29 Mar

I made the Schoolhouse Tunic by Sew Liberated over the weekend.  I used Dusk from Anna Maria Horner’s Little Folks cotton voile line.  I love this fabric! I thought this would be a nice spring-into-summer transition piece.

Even though the tunic has a set of pleats in the front and one in the back, it looks like a sack on me, so I added belt.

4 Responses to “Schoolhouse Tunic”

  1. whitney March 29, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    this is so cute – i love it in that print!

  2. Este March 29, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    Love the voile! Isn’t it the softest stuff? And the belt is a nice accent 🙂

  3. britt March 29, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    AMH voile is a dream to sew! This dress looks cute with the belt, and I really like it made up in that print. Nice!

  4. larissa March 30, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    I just bought that pattern! yours turned out great. I have been resisting the voile, but you make it so tempting.

Leave a Reply

