Weekend Projects

28 Feb

With the last weekend of February here, I finished up a few small projects to give as presents. Here is the quick and dirty run down:

For a birthday party I was unable to attend, I sent along with my husband another non-girlie oven mitt for a male friend’s birthday.

I knit up two more Star Crossed Slouchy Berets with the extra 12 rows added prior to the increases.

For this one, I used a variegated Malabrigo Yarn Merino Worsted in Stonechat.

For this one, I used Manos del Uruguay Wool Clasica from my stash. I probably didn’t need the extra 12 rows for this one since it turned out a bit too slouchy.

One Response to “Weekend Projects”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Everything is Coming Up Green « Night Knitter - March 16, 2010

    […] been making oven mitts lately to give away as presents.  The last few have gone to guys, so decided to take the leftover […]

Leave a Reply

