My Love Bugs

11 Feb

It was a bit difficult hiding the fact that I was knitting my husband a sweater as part of his Valentine’s Day present especially since he read it here.  Who knew he read my blog?  Certainly, not me.  As soon as I finished the sweater, he asked to wear it. So here he is, sporting his new sweater to work this morning. This is only the second sweater I have knit him, so I just grateful he likes it.

I purchased 7 skeins of Cascade Yarns 220 Wool in chocolate brown, but ended up only using 6 skeins to make the Cobblestone Pullover by Jared Flood.  I loved knitting this sweater in the round.  I think the hardest part was hiding the wrapped stitches in the yoke.  I have never been good at picking up wrapped stitches to hide them.  I should seek help, but I always end up winging it. Luckily, the dark color of the yarn hides my mistakes.

The pattern is from the Fall 2007 issue of Interweave Knits. This particular issue has so many wonderful patterns. It is the third sweater from this issue alone that I have made.

I’m not the only one in the house getting ready for Valentine’s Day. After H’s ballet class this past weekend, we made valentines for H. & J.’s classmates.

J. had a blast gluing on googly eyes, legs, and arms to make critters out of hearts.  He kept insisting they all wear boots.

H. opted to put together fairy valentines for her class.

4 Responses to “My Love Bugs”

  1. molly February 11, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    i don’t know why i just don’t ask, but i’m not sure my hubs reads my blog. i suspect he peeks in occasionally.

    love the boots on the valentines! and the sweater–it’s great.

  2. Crista February 11, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    Wow he looks great in his sweater, I love the yoke.

    That joy on J’s face says it all I love the hearts!

    • bobble February 11, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

      Just wait until you see the one he made for A. As he was making each valentine, he would tell us who the recipient would be for each one. He loves his classmates so much!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Knit Hat for Michael « Night Knitter - June 9, 2011

    […] Seems odd to knit a winter hat in the summer, but that is exactly what I did last month.  For our beloved friend’s birthday, I knit him a two-tone hat using leftover yarn from these two projects. […]

Leave a Reply

