Oven Mitt

5 Feb

One of our friends recently started culinary school.  For his birthday, I made him a oven mitt using home-decor weight fabric by Amy Butler and Joel Dewberry.  Since I tend to use very feminine prints, it was a bit of a challenge to try and keep this one somewhat masculine.  Not quite sure how successful I was at that, but I tried my hardest to minimize the use of flowery prints.

5 Responses to “Oven Mitt”

  1. sue February 5, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    I think the fabrics are very unisex so it works well. I am sure your friend will love using it too.

    • bobble February 6, 2010 at 10:31 am #

      Thanks, Sue!

  2. Kristina February 6, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    Love it and I am sure he will too!

  3. Minna February 14, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    Hi! I just happened upon your blog and I’m really enjoying it. I absolutely LOVE this oven mitt, would love to try it, but I can’t find the pattern anywhere online… Any ideas?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekend Projects « Night Knitter - March 1, 2010

    […] a birthday party I was unable to attend, I sent along with my husband another non-girlie oven mitt for a male friend’s […]

Leave a Reply

