Anna Wrap Dress for M.

24 Dec

As part of my niece’s Christmas present, I made her a reversible apron dress by modifying the Farbenmix Anna wrap dress pattern.  I used 4 different fabrics, so she could wear it as 4 different dresses.

These fabrics are from Sandi Henderson’s Farmer’s Market collection.

These fabrics are Anna Maria Horner‘s Chocolate Lollipop Floral Stripes and Michael Miller‘s Mae Orchid. I hope M. loves her apron dress as much as my daughter loves the two I have made for her.

I think this is the last of the posts documenting what I made for holiday gifts this year.  I was able to make most of the items on my gift-giving list. I started to make a few pot holders, but had to put those aside due to my horrible never-ending cold. I’ll pick those back up after the holidays.  I’m off for a bit of family time!  Happy Holidays!

3 Responses to “Anna Wrap Dress for M.”

  1. Jeannine December 24, 2009 at 5:25 pm #

    Beautiful dresses.
    Have a Merry Christmas.

  2. Crista December 25, 2009 at 7:14 pm #

    So lovely! Happy happy!

  3. sajbat December 29, 2009 at 7:19 pm #

    I’m a knitter and Geoff suggested your blog to me–LOVE all the sewing projects and it’s almost making me want to buy a machine. These dresses are adorable!

Leave a Reply

